Library Advisory Committee

Library Advisory Committee Committee: 2022-23

Constitution :

The committee shall consist of the following members :

  • The Hon. Principal to be nominated as Chairman.
  • HOD of Department as faculty representative.
  • Librarian – Member Secretary.

Functions :

  • 1. The Mission of the library committee is to advice on resource development and other activities related to users’ needs to library of institute .Library Advisory Committee is suppose to advise on policy matters ,collection development, services and facilities. Library Advisory Committee`s role is appreciated in as balancing act of all subjects resource development.
  • 2. Responsibilities of Library and its members :
    • Library Advisory Committee can advice on specific issues, problems and concerns related to library and make recommendations to the head of institute.
    • Provide the library manager with the input.
    • Facilitate communication between Head of institute, LAC members, and the library
    • Obtain the advice and views of the users on library needs in their area, and report these views to head of institute.
    • To consider and put forward the views of faculty members regarding books/journals selection, ordering process etc.
S.No. Name of Staff Members Official Position Designation
1. Mr. Balraj Principal Chairperson
2. Mr. Punit Kumar PGT-English Member
3. Ms. Namit Kumar PGT-Physics Member
4. Mrs. Monal Grover PGT-Accountancy Member
5. Mr. Mukesh Kumar PGT-Mathematics Member
6. Mrs. Meena TGT-Hindi Member
7. Mrs. Geeta Sharma PGT-Computer Member
8. Mrs. Naveen Kumar PGT-Art & Craft Member
9. Mr. Vishal Jageran TGT-Science Member
10. Mrs. Harpreet Kaur TGT-Social Science Member
11. Mrs. Gurpreet Kaur Librarian Member Secretary